Spicemarket, Double Bay ($)

Address: 340 New South Head Road, Double Bay NSW 2028

Tel: 9328 7499

Website: http://www.spicemarket.com.au

* * *

Usually when I walk past this little hole-in-the-wall Asian eatery it is packed out with business people and locals chatting away and enjoying their tempting looking foods.

This time I was lucky enough to get there just before the rush of business people, and get a table to try out their $10.50 lunch special menu.

I decided to order the Chicken with Peanut Sauce and rice. I ordered at the counter and took a seat. The waitress brought me a glass and a jug of chilled water which was just what I needed on this particularly warm day. She wasn’t very friendly though and I noticed that she barely smiled at anyone the whole time I was there.

The food only took about 5 minutes to come out. When it did it was was hot and well-presented. The portion size was perfect for me and the vegetables were colourful and cooked to the bite- perfect! The chicken was all cooked through and the peanut sauce was crunchy and delicious.

I definitely enjoyed this meal and will be returning to try out some of their other menu options!

1

 

Rating:

Overall I would rate my dining experience (out of 10):

    • Service- 3
    • Food- 8
    • Ambience- 6
    • Value – 7.5

Spice Market on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

