The Cheesecake Factory, San Francisco

Address: 251 Geary Street  San Francisco CA 94102 United States

Tel: (415) 391-4444

Website: http://www.thecheesecakefactory.com

Opening Hours:

Monday – Thursday- 11.00am to 11.00pm
Friday & Saturday – 11.00am to 12.30am
Sunday- 10.00am to 11.00pm
* * *

I’m not usually a cheesecake lover. In fact, I don’t really like cheesecakes at all. I will eat them if I have to, because there are no other desserts or to avoid offending someone, but I will never go out of my way to eat a cheesecake.

However, despite my dislike for cheesecake, this place came with a strong recommendation and I had heard that they didn’t only sell cheesecakes.

My bestie and I stumbled across this little store whilst walking through Macy’s near Union Square. Suffering from a bad case of “I-didn’t-wear’my-shoes-in-before-I-brought-them-on-holiday”, bestie decided to relax outside the store on the Macy’s couches while I went in to sus out the cake situation.

The place was absolutely packed and so there was no hope of getting a table any time soon. I was told the wait was about 30-40 minutes, and so we decided to get take-away instead.

Whilst checking out the yummy cakes in the display cabinet, I noted that many of them didn’t look very “cheese-cakey.”  Some even looked -to my surprise – delicious!

I decided to go for a chocolatey cake as there would be no chance of the cake being “cheese-cakey” (I think I’ve just invented a new word). I chose one for myself- the chocolate truffle cake, and one for my friend- the chocolate fudge cake.

Back at the hotel, we decided to share the cakes. They were rich, moist and very chocolatey. Not a hint of “cheese-cakeyness”. Although the portion sizes were large and, full from dinner we couldn’t eat all of the cake, we really enjoyed the deliciously sweet dessert.

Even though I am not a fan of cheesecakes, I really enjoyed these cakes and I would highly recommend a visit to The Cheesecake Factory to anyone who comes across one!

Cheesecake Factory on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “The Cheesecake Factory, San Francisco

  1. I had the Oreo cheesecake! It was sooo good but a bit heavy, I regretted I didn’t the Traditional New York Cheesecake, as my dad did, and which looked just perfect !

    Like

  2. Pingback: 15 Great American food adventures! |

Leave a Reply

