Snag Stand, Westfield Sydney ($)

Website: http://snagstand.com.au/

Opening Hours:

10.00am to 6.30pm – Monday to Wednesday

10.00am to 9.00pm Thursday

10.00am to 8.00pm – Friday and Saturday

10.00am to 6.00pm – Sunday

* * *

So I returned to Snag Stand yesterday whilst dining with a few friends.

I decided to try those famous hot dogs and went for the delicious Greek Hotdog with a side of those addictive chips!

The Snag Stand calls their hot dogs “haute dogs” and it is easy to see why. The lamb, rosemary and oregano sausage was cooked to perfection with a crisp skin on the outside and a soft, moist interior. It was served on a toasted roll (read: not soggy!) with a “greek salad” or tomato, feta, onion, olive salsa and tzatziki.

The flavour of the hot dog was delicious and the combination of flavours were perfect. Who would have thought that feta on a hot dog could be so good?

Image

Greek hot dog ($9.90)

The chips were once again (see my previous post on the Snag Stand chips) cooked to perfection, crunchy and golden with a soft interior. My dining companions tried them and loved them too- they are definitely a crowd pleaser!

Image

Tasmanian Russet Potato Chips with Sea Salt ($3.90)

I paired my hot dog and yummy chips with a “Berried Treasure” juice from Top Juice (also in Westfield Sydney). It was a combination of mixed berries, watermelon and orange. Deliciously fresh, this juice made me feel healthy despite my hot dog and chips for dinner, and gave me my daily intake of vitamins and antioxidants. YUM!

Image

Berried Treasure Juice ($5.50)

All up I would say that the food, drink and company were great! While service at Snag Stand was a little slow (I had to wait in line for about 5 minutes), I would put this down to Westfield Sydney being a new hot spot for diners, and the fact that Thursday nights are particularly busy in the CBD due to late night shopping.

Would definitely recommend these items and you will probably see another blog post about Snag Stand in the future!

Snag Stand on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

