Snag Stand, Westfield Sydney ($)

Address: Level 5, Westfield Sydney, 188 Pitt St Sydney NSW 2000

Telephone: (02) 9221 9600

Websitehttp://snagstand.com.au/

Opening hours –

Mon to Wed –10am to 6.30pm   

Thurs- 10am to 9pm    

Fri and Sat –10am to 8pm

Sun -10am to 6pm

* * *

I recently tried the yummy chips at Snag Stand in Westfield Sydney. A few friends had recommended it to me and I was feeling a little bit peckish so I thought, why not?

Although the checkout guy got my order wrong, I eventually received my chippeees!

Snag Stand’s chips are supposedly made of Tasmanian russet potatoes with natural sea salt flakes. While I don’t think the fancy “sea salt flakes” made much of a difference, the potatoes were crunchy and golden brown on the outside and deliciously hot and soft on the inside.

At $3.90 they were a steal, and the herb aioli ($1.00 extra) was a great match!

For those interested in Snag Stand’s chips or their more famous snags, check out: http://snagstand.com.au/SnagStand.Print.Menu.Online_syd.pdf

Image

Snag Stand on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Snag Stand, Westfield Sydney ($)

Leave a Reply

