Sassy’s Red, Westfield Sydney ($)

Sassy’s Red, Westfield Sydney

Address: Level 5, Westfield Sydney, 188 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000

Telephone: (02) 8072 8072

Website: http://www.sassysred.com

* * *

I tried out the Mee Goreng at Sassy’s Red in the food court at Westfield Sydney. It is run by Simon Goh, who is also the owner of Chinta Ria, and is styled as a Malaysian kopitiam (coffee shop).

Service is fast, portions are big, and the food is PACKED full of flavour. My mee goreng cost only $11.00 and came out of the kitchen in less than 5 minutes. Although it was delicious, the serving was large and I couldn’t have eaten all of it on my own!

It is easy to see why so many people choose to dine at Sassy’s Red. With its street-food style, fast but delicious meals, and great service, I was pretty impressed. This is definitely on my list of restaurants I want to go back to!

Image

Sassy's Red on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

