Crunchie Cake!

So today is my brother’s 17th birthday. I decided to make him a cake using his favourite chocolate: crunchie!

Here’s what I did:

1. I baked a basic chocolate cake and then cut the cake in half horizontally.

Image

2. I made chocolate ganache- see: http://www.cadburykitchen.com.au/recipes/view/milk-chocolateganache/2/

Image

3. I then sandwiched the cake with the ganache in the middle.

Image

4. I then crushed 2 bars of crunchie and sprinkled them over the icing.

Image

Image

5. I put the top of the cake back on and then iced the top of the cake.

6. I then decorated the top of the cake with more crunchie (my brother’s favourite!)

Image

Image

One thought on “Crunchie Cake!

Leave a Reply

