David Jones Foodhall Cafe, Sydney ($)

David Jones Foodhall Cafe, Pitt Street Mall

Address: David Jones Foodhall, 65 – 77 Market Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Phone: (02) 9266 5544

Website: http://www.davidjones.com.au

* * *

So I was doing a little bit of shopping around Westfield Sydney and the Pitt Street Mall area. Being a huge chocoholic I was looking for Max Brenner but got a little lost. Instead I came across the little David Jones cafe in the foodhall.

I decided to order something to keep me going while I shopped, and settled on a toasted banana bread and an iced coffee.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the iced coffee came with a large amount of whipped cream on top and was served in a lovely little glass. The coffee was a little bitter but the ice cream and whipped cream helped to balance it out.

The banana bread was somewhat dry but that said, I did manage to eat it all 😛 I prefer banana and walnut as I find that delicious crunch of the walnuts adds so much texture to the bread.

Overall, not a bad afternoon tea!

Image

Banana bread $3.95 and Iced Coffee $3.95.

David Jones Food Hall on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

